Newspaper Archive of
Monroe Historical Society
Monroe, Washington
March 9, 1972     Monroe Historical Society
PAGE 6     (6 of 8 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 6     (6 of 8 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
March 9, 1972

Newspaper Archive of Monroe Historical Society produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2021. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

Page Six, Monitor, Monroe, Wn., March 9, 1972 Middle School Names Honor Roll Students CLIMAXING THE YOUTH BASKETBALL program last weekend was a jamboree in which all teams played a short game for parents and spectators Some 150 boys The Monroe Middle School honor roll was announced recently by the Central Office. Students earning a 3.0 (B) average or better were eligible for the list. Those earning a perfect 4.0 (A) report in the sixth grade were Judy Biderbost and Terri Mann. Seventh graders with perfect cards were: Kathy Crosser, Marianne Kellin, Suzanne Liv- ingston, Kevin MacFarlane, and Sally Rupert. Straight A eighth graders are: Vicki Beetchenow, Tammy Erickson, Trudy Marshall, Candace Minor, Susan Mulholland, Sharon Wen- zel and Carrie Williams. Others on the listtnclude sixthgraders: Pam- ela Ahern, Dennis Aherns, Renee Andrews, Keith Arndt, Jimmy Axtman, Kathleen Baker, Gall Barr, William Belgum, Susan Bickler, Cor- delia Bonga, Lee Ann Bowman, Ted R. Bump, Catherine Cooksey, Christine Cottrell, and SmUey L. Creswell. Darren Crocker, Cynthia Cummings, Jacob Davis, Patricia Denman, Tenna Marie Dillon, Rodney Drivstuen, Julie Ann Earlywtne, Kevin Faulkner, Jeff Federico, Charles Ferguson, Mark Feyder, Elizabeth Felling, Cathleen Fran- chini, Kimberly Ann Frey and CraigA. Hackney. Tim Hensley, Terry Hershberger, Wayne Hop- kins, Susan Hurst, Kendall Johnson, Rhonda King, Jeffrey Larson, Steven Lewis, Adrienne Lowber, Teri Magnuson, Donald Major, Eric Mann, Laurie Mathews, Susan McCallum and Kim Meckle. Brad Merrifteld, Deborah M. Meske, Pam Milam, Lori Nelson, Lance Noble, Kathi Perry, Mitchell Peterson, Richard Redfield, Robin Richards, David Rule, Jantce L. Ryan, Edmond Schlutz, John Searle, Kenneth Tobin, Cherie Unruh, Marina Washburn, Donnie Webb, Carol Webster, David Whitfield, Tim Whitfield, Jill Wilcox and Bruce Wilson. Seventh graders are: Michael A. Anderson, Lorena Blomgren, Neill Bowman, Craig Boy- den, Anthony Davis, Diana Davis, David Day, Debbie Easterly, Janice Federico, Donna Flick- inger, Deborah Frey, Jewlee Gustafson, Lora Haggard, Deborah Hicks and Sandra Holm. Annette Hopkins, Scott Koznek, Janice Lerfg~e, James Lindsey, Troy Lobdell, Linda Meckle, James Neal, George Nelson, Robin Nelson, Debra Pomeroy, Randall Rieman, Anne Rossiter, Re, becca S. Schltlaty, Belinda Scott, Henry Sladek, Coleen Smith, Tim Stansberry, Teresa Thomas, Nancy Wenzel, Chris Whipple, Jonathan Wil- liams, Mary Lou Wilson and CatherineWinslow. Eighth graders are: Debbie Amberson, Carol Barr, Lisa K. Benedict, Susan Brison, Lori Byrum, Ronald Carter, Mike Collins, Mike E. Davis, Tim Davison, Marilyn Faire, JayFrank- hauser, Karren Faulkner, Audrey Fugier, Denise Harris and Barbara Hensley. Daniel Herman, Scott F. Johnson, Joy King, Jenifer Koehler, Joel Kuhnhenn, Julie Longman, Jane Lowber, Shawn MacFarlane, Janet Maw, Craig McCallum, Sharon McCoy, , T a m i McCulley, Dennis Meske, Melody Millbach and Jody Murdock. George K. Neal, Audrey L. Neilson, Rondi Nelson, Mike Noble, Richard Ollivier, Sheryl Owens, Tert Packebush, Janice Palenberg, Susan Phillips, Linda Pokezwinski, Cindy Putnam, Tanya Quaranta, Kenith Richardson, Thomas Riley and Mark Schreiber. Randy Schwartz, Donald Setzer, Barry Smith, Teresa Snow, Betty Turner, Arthur Typolt, Brenda Waiste, Sherry Warburton, KarlaWilson and David York. PorestTax Arme --- =- a n Forces- Available I Open..... i between six and 12 years old have par-A new publication News, ticipated in the program since mid Dec-which explains what I E/ghtB.II Washington State's ' . ii I ember. ,, --Staff Photo forest tax law means to forest landowners vAe~mZ, Rsi:ha:fMrPs: ! Tournament !l I II is available. Elizabeth C. Verlinde Orieb Captu Loreneurry, Wash- of 14731 179th S.E., | April3,4,10,&[' ~llil res Third sity,s Extension For- ed his Air Foroebasic - _~_i ester in Snohomish training at the Airi .. Prizes,& Trophies i 4~G~flt~ ~Mn~rlt TO 8v County said, "The Training Command's At urn taxation of timber in Lackland AFB, Texas. l 1st Prize $200. I the state has been a He has been assigned Sta y o o oe High School emerged problem for decades, to Chanute AFB, i ' L2nd Prize $100 i c f The 1971 Legislature Illinois, for training ~ and more d ~ as third best wrestler in the StateofWashington enacted a new method in the missile elec- ! tn the 155 pound weight class at the state meet of taxing timber, and tronics field. Airman ~ L ~'v~inn held in Bellingham last weekend, the law begins to be- Verlinde is a 1970 UpNow O On Friday and Saturday Grieb wrestled six come operational this graduate of Monroe l .... :I matches, dropping just one. "' year. The .... booklet "*